Alberta Amateur Speed Skating Association  |  Tel: 403-220-7911  |  Email.  | Address: 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

 facebook  twitter  instagram  mini email

Click here to access the 2020-2021 Alberta Provincial Team list in PDF.

The 2019-2020 PT Criteria (v. 9) is still relevant for items such as residency requirements. We will add a full 2020-2021 PT manual to this site very soon.
Click here to access the 2019-2020 PT Criteria for 2020-2021 residency requirements. If you have any questions regarding criteria, please send them to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

2020-2021 Alberta Speed Skaters receiving National Own the Podium Funding
and /or on the National Senior/Elite, or LT NextGen and ST Development Teams (to be confirmed by SSC for 2020-2021):

Long Track: Ted-Jan Bloemen  Short Track: Keil Hillis
  Gilmore Junio    Matej Pederson 
  Kaylin Irvine     
  Connor Howe    
  Kaleb Muller     
  Brooklyn McDougall     
  Maddison Pearman     
  Frank Roth    

2020-2021 Alberta Provincial Team

With feedback from coaches, athletes and other stakeholders, the Skater Development Committee reviewed the Alberta Provincial Team criteria and have slightly adjusted this criteria and categories for the 2020-2021 season. New team categories include the following ranking levels: A (A1, A2, A3), B (B1, B2) and Development Teams in both Short Track (ST) and Long Track (LT).

Please click here to access a PDF version of the 2019-2020 Provincial Team List

A1 Level

Paul Coderre LT Hee Won Son ST (LT: A3)
Max Halyk LT Brendan Yamada ST
Neithan Thomas ST    

A2 Level

Mathias Bathe LT Annika Johnston ST
Cezara Bere ST Cody Miller LT
Victoria Goplen ST (LT:DEV) Yankun Zhao ST  (LT:B1)
Josh Hathaway LT    

A3 Level

Hayleigh Bell LT Zachary Lacroix LT
Anna Bourgeois LT Wesley O'Brien ST
Jack Deibert LT David Seal ST
Hobbes Holzer LT Isaac Sherwood ST

B1 Level

Abbey Young   Alexandra Volstad ST
Cassidy Peterson LT Kaeden Witkowski LT
Max Poulin      

B2 Level

Zuzana Nedeljakova LT Logan Toblan LT
Ahmed Sbeiti ST Lili Wilz ST
Jessica Conrad LT    

Development Team Level (Junior only)

Finn Borstmayer ST Cody James Miller ST
Jalen Doan ST Erin Padbury ST
Mikka Eaves ST Caitlin Pelkey LT
Jared Farquharson LT Ryan St. Rose ST
Elliot Kellough ST Sandeep Varnasooriya ST
Maya Lueders ST Arman Virani ST
Zoe Lueders LT    

Alberta Skater changes regarding Competetive Skating 2020-2021 (to be confirmed):

Benjamin Côté ST, retired
Caitlin Pelkey ST, retired; continuing on PT in LT
Keira Poelzer LT, retired
Sam Pollock LT, retired
Robert Winter LT, retired
Molly Young ST, LT, retired