Membership and Fees

Including IceReg Updates

SSA/SSA membership fee 2022-2023

August 19, 2020 Update:

AASSA has set up the Branch (provincial) information on IceReg, SSC's new Interpodia membership management system. SSC, AASSA and Alberta Clubs will be using IceReg as official membership records in 2020-2021. Some clubs may choose to continue to use also other registration systems, but these clubs will need to input / upload all official club membership data to IceReg as this is the official record of membership to an accredited Club through affiliation with the Alberta Branch and SSC. IceReg has many value-added features that we will be exploring this season.

Clubs have been provided with the most recent IceReg (Interpodia) information for Alberta Clubs through email (August 17 IceReg Club Onboarding Guide).

You may also click here to view the August 17, 2020 Alberta version of the IceReg Club Onboarding Guide.

We will update information as soon as possible. Contact info@aassa.ca or membership@aassa.ca as needed. Thank you!

2022-2023 Club Registrar contact list

SSA VP Club and Membership Development: Justin de Vlieg membership@aassa.ca

Banff/Canmore Speed Skating Club: Janine Mak janinelmak@gmail.com

Calgary Grizzlies Speed Skating Club: Andrea andrea@yycspeed.ca; laura@yycspeed.ca

Calgary Speed Skating Association: Jeremey/Josie registrar@calgaryspeedskating.ca

Edmonton Speed Skating Association: Michelle Chabot registrar@edmontonspeedskating.ca

Ichi-ban Speed Skating Club: Wesley Lo wkylo2006@yahoo.ca

Lethbridge Speed Skating Association: Peter Kremenik kremenik@shaw.ca

Lloydminster Border Blades Speed Skating Club: Ken kennybb1@telus.net

Marathon Skating International: Brian or William brianjohnston660@gmail.com, cwlangen@telus.net

Medicine Hat Kinsmen Speed Skating Club: Bemita Saucer benita.Saucer@mnp.ca

Peace River Northern Lites Speed Skating Club: Sarah Nickonchuk 5nickonchuks@gmail.com

Peace Wapiti Speed Skating Club (Grande Prairie): info.pwssc@gmail.com

Red Deer Central Lions Speed Skating Club: Alison Jeppesen alison.jeppesen@gmail.com

Rocky Mountain House Speed Skating Club: Nolan Duffin Nolan.Duffin@wsp.com