Alberta Amateur Speed Skating Association  |  Tel: 403-220-7911  |  Fax. 403-220-9226  |  Email.  | Address: 2500 University Drive NW, Calgary, AB T2N 1N4

 facebook  twitter  instagram  mini email

  • 1

The 2018 Arctic Winter Games will be hosted in the South Slave area of the Canadian North West Territories, March 18-24. Speed skating will be a short track event held at the Fort Smith Centennial Arena in the community of Fort Smith.

The Games theme is Find Your Power and the ArWG 2018 web site is:

Eligible Alberta skaters come from the two most northern Speed Skating Clubs, Peace Wapiti (Grande Prairie) and Northern Lights (Peace River).

We will provide results and other information when these items are available. Contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as needed.

ArWG 2018 mascot Serena Ryder Be the Ones poster ArWG 2018


The Arctic Winter Games Speed Skating Technical Package is available here: